Lion of the Blogosphere

My PredictIt portfolio


I thought that Cruz and Kasich are both undervalued to win Hawaii. I could lose that bet. Trump could win.

I bought Idaho at $0.40 and now it’s up to $0.74. I predicted Cruz winning there before the rest of the market.

I bought Kasich to win Ohio at $0.48, and now it’s up to $0.69. Once again, I was ahead of the crowd.

I bought John Kasich to win the nomination at $0.04 and now it’s up to $0.14. Perhaps it’s time to sell that soon?

* * *

Remember to check my Twitter feed for tweet about tonight’s elections!

Written by Lion of the Blogosphere

March 8, 2016 at 6:53 pm

Posted in Politics

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Next time you make a bet, please report it immediately. I think that your thinking and intelligence are sound. I, and other of your loyal readers, would like to pile on the bet and make a little money. Additionally, it will help you out if more of us pile on the bet, then you can sell when you want. When you sell, you can tell us that you sold.


    March 8, 2016 at 8:46 pm

    • That sounds like market manipulation.

      Lion of the Blogosphere

      March 8, 2016 at 9:02 pm

      • Oh, so that’s how Wall Streeters make their money. They just do it all with superfast computers.


        March 8, 2016 at 9:14 pm

  2. Trump has won 2/3 of the states but only 1/3 of the delegates. That’s because the primaries thus far have mostly been proportional. Most of what’s left are “winner take all” states. And he’s the overwhelming favorite in a lot of them. He’s about to start racking up a big delegate count.


    March 9, 2016 at 4:28 am

    • That was very badly worded. Let me try again. Trump has won 2/3 of the state primaries so far. But he’s only won 45% of the delegates so far. Which is 36% of the delegates he needs to secure the nomination. Now that we’re getting into “winner take all” states. his delegate count will explode.


      March 9, 2016 at 10:28 am

      • There are some unbound delegates so Trump needs to win more than 50% of delegates to be assured a majority of delegates.

Comments are closed.

