Lion of the Blogosphere


The first two-thirds of the movie was highly enjoyable. The story didn’t seem preachy, and if anything it even seemed slightly politically incorrect. But unfortunately, that was corrected in the last third of the movie, where we learned that:


1. “Predators” (obviously a stand-in for blacks, whom Hillary Clinton herself once called “super predators”) are the way they are not because of “biology” (and it was evil for the bunny to even say that), but because of bad treatment by the prey animals.

2. The fox, specifically, turned to a life of crime because of the mean treatment he received as a kid when he tried to join the boy scouts.

Also, if you think about it, the biggest crime boss in Zootopia is a mouse.

The real evil person in the movie was the sheep assistant mayor. However, the lion mayor did treat her very poorly, I can understand why she was angry at the prey animals.

Written by Lion of the Blogosphere

June 11, 2016 at 9:18 pm

Posted in Movies

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This blog has run its course.


    June 11, 2016 at 9:19 pm

    • I agree that I am running out of inspiration.

      Lion of the Blogosphere

      June 11, 2016 at 9:23 pm

      • With luck you have eight years of defending every crazy thing President Trump says ahead of you.


        June 11, 2016 at 11:09 pm

      • It’s a good blog.

        Two in the Bush

        June 11, 2016 at 11:14 pm

      • Still a great blog! Wish there were more posts, but posts are always worth reading.

        June 11, 2016 at 11:30 pm

      • Lion must write on status, economics – his forte


        June 12, 2016 at 3:15 am

    • I’m not sure that it’s true, but I do believe that wisdom requires suffering. In my own slackerdom, I don’t push myself hard enough to face challenges and grow. I’m too comfortable and I may still breath and eat, but in many ways I’m already dead. I’m too lazy and unmotivated to write a confession like out of the Russian classics. I’ve managed to pass the summit of my middle age, but it was much much lower than every one of the cheerleaders from my privileged youth promised based on my potential.

      I never had a real career.
      I never married.
      I never had children.

      No responsibilities,
      No inconveniences.
      No stress or demands of day to day life.
      No ambitions or hopes for anything greater any more.
      No point.

      I don’t want to project any of my emptiness, loneliness or anomie on you. But your sharing does make me feel some human connection. I really enjoy yours and the contributions of your other fans, Yakov, Maryk and of course my favorite fellow cynic JS,

      But thanks for the blog Mr. Lion.

      Are you sure you don’t want to find a Mrs. Tiger-Mother to make some fierce little kitties?

      Have you seen spottedtoad’s blog? Very interesting personal stories from being a teacher and father…. True stories reported from actual experience have an energy and relevance that bloviating about the latest media hysteria doesn’t. I don’t object to your dedicating some thoughts to the most recent unpleasantness in Orlando. But I especially respect the folks who don’t feel the need to give a kneejerk hot-take on whatever momentary obsession happens to capture our attention for the ever shortening present news cycle. My favorite posts of yours, Mr. Lion, have been the ones with eternal relevance. I have to confess that when I discovered your little community in the corner of our collective consciousness, I couldn’t resist devouring all your back catalog. If I had encountered so much Trump stuff, I might not have gotten hooked; that horse race stuff has such a limited shelf-life.

      But hey, you’re the host. I should withhold any complaining… especially until I create something as good myself.

      Thin-Skinned Masta-Beta

      June 13, 2016 at 1:16 am

  2. without this blog, where would we talk about Trump?

    Greasy William

    June 11, 2016 at 11:18 pm

  3. Soon you’ll be talking about your edgy and rebellious teenage children. Heh.


    June 12, 2016 at 12:08 am

  4. Nah it’s a good blog. Lion has a highly idiosyncratic, very interesting political perspective with a distinctively staccato writing style and deliciously flat sense of humor. The blog can be sustained indefinitely by the unfolding of current events. In a slow news cycle, the blog will expectantly flail.

    there’s always the recourse of lion discussing more about his personal life, which i’m sure other long time readers are somewhat curious about. but until then.


    June 12, 2016 at 1:35 am

  5. i’m more of a bernie guy, but the super predators comment makes me like hilary more


    June 12, 2016 at 4:56 am

  6. Did you identify with the rabbit who was a smart kid with parochial, risk-averse parents?


    June 12, 2016 at 5:04 am

  7. If you’re looking for inspiration then here are a couple of stories I thought interesting. I don’t necessarily agree with everything. But they’re interesting.

    View story at


    June 12, 2016 at 5:16 am

  8. I found the movie a little more complex than that. Judy the rabbit is essentially an affirmative action hire, and is treated that way throughout most of the movie, where she is assigned traffic duty, and is only given a case to work a case because of the political optics of affirmative action, with the punishment that she wil resign if she fails. Everyone assumes she is going to be washed out.

    The sheep assistant mayor is supposed her ally because she is from the prey group. It turns out that she is really the biggest enemy to her, once she gets into power.

    The fox is the most interesting character to me, as he has really given up what he should be doing out of discouragement, but he recovers at the end to rejoin society to be a cop.


    June 12, 2016 at 9:29 am

  9. Coincidentally, there was this post.

    It’s hard to pin down what exactly was the creator’s intention. Party line? Subversive? You decide.


    June 12, 2016 at 10:01 am

    • All of the cool characters are voiced minorities, all of the evil or stupid characters are voiced by white actors. All of the Eskimo voiced characters are grifters or hopelessly naive.

      It’s the most partly line movie to come from Disney yet, and that’s saying a lot as Disney is full blown SJW these days.


      June 13, 2016 at 1:04 pm

  10. The people at Disney are trying to create more interest in the furries with this movie. The Lion King created the first wave of furries on the internet with sexualized lion “romance”. Zootopia is designed to create more furry faggots.


    June 12, 2016 at 11:11 am

  11. They needed a LION OF THE BLOGOSPHERE in Zootopia.


    June 12, 2016 at 6:08 pm

  12. Just saw this. Jeeze it was nothing BUT PC propaganda from beginning to end!


    June 14, 2016 at 9:53 pm

  13. This was a mostly unloved thread, but this unfinished/deleted scene shows a ceremony where all the predators are forced to wear shock collars to control their natural behavior to be less dangerous to society.


    June 29, 2016 at 9:08 am

Comments are closed.

