Lion of the Blogosphere

Another journalist reading my blog?

David Marcus, senior contributor to The Federalist, writes in the NY Times about WFAN talk radio being pro-Trump:

New York’s conservatism is not that of Rush Limbaugh — it is Francesian. It’s guys who drive trucks and install air-conditioners saying, “Why can’t I have my say?” On WFAN they do have their say, often in eloquent and impassioned tones.

The air-conditioner installer sounds like Yakov. And from time to time, I’ve mentioned my blue-collar grandfather who was a truck driver.

Written by Lion of the Blogosphere

July 6, 2017 at 8:06 am

Posted in New York City, Proles

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today David Gelernter wrote something about Trump that you could have written. I’d have to retrace my steps so I can’t cut and paste it here. I read the Journal via the library, online. Read it.

    gothamette

    July 6, 2017 at 3:05 pm

    • Richard

      July 6, 2017 at 5:33 pm

      • Thanks for the tip on how to read the WSJ for free!

      • That is a useful way to read the WSJ. Right now I can only read it from Facebook but this is more useful.

        Mike Street Station

        July 6, 2017 at 6:53 pm

      • Yes, that’s it, and thank you! It’s a real PITA to get it via the library databases. You have to click thru a lot of shit. Thanks.

        It looks as if it was written by Lion.

        David, are you out there? We know you are listening!

        gothamette

        July 6, 2017 at 7:55 pm

  2. The real sign your blog is elite is how many mainstream outlets steal your original material.

    The Undiscovered Jew

    July 7, 2017 at 12:23 am


Comments are closed.

